The Free Style Writing Challenge.

I was nominated by Prakash for the free style writing challenge about whom I’ve already mentioned in my last blog, you can see his daily reads and writes here. And I’ve also been nominated by Kritika whom I’ve recently come in contact with and I bet you wont leave her blog without reading all her awesome posts which you can check here.

And the rules for this challenge are:

  1. Open an MS Word document.
  2. Set a stop watch or your mobile to 5 minutes or 10 minutes whichever challenge you think you can beat.
  3. You topic is at the foot of this post BUT DO NOT SCROLL DOWN TO SEE IT UNTIL YOU ARE READY WITH A TIMER.
  4. Fill the word doc with as much words as you want. once you began writing do not stop even to turn.
  5. Do not cheat by going back and correcting spellings and grammar with spell check in MS WORD (it is only meant for you to reflect on your own control of sensible thought flow and for you to reflect on your ability to write the right spelling and stick to grammar rules)
  6. You may or may not pay attention to punctuation and capitals. However if you do, it would be best.
  7. At the end of your post write down ‘No. Of words =_____’ so that we would have an idea of how much you can write within the time frame.
  8. Do not forget to copy paste the entire passage on your blog post with a new Topic for your nominees and copy paste these rules with your nominations (at least 5 bloggers).

The topic that i’ve been given by Prakash to complete this challenge is

                                                   THE TRAIN JOURNEY

My choice for journey has always been travelling by train except if there is an emergency or if the status of train ticket is not changed from ‘waiting list’ to ‘confirm’. The train journey fascinates me a lot and the first thing I search for whenever boarding a train is the window seat. I try my best to occupy the window seat but if luck is not on my side then I satisfy my crave for it by having few glances outside the window across the person sitting near it. The second thing that I like most about the train journey is the different type of interactions I get to have with people travelling from various parts of the country and sometimes, from different countries who visit here.

And if by any chance, I am lucky enough to sit next to the window, I never lose sight of even a single station through which the train passes along the whole journey. I know its kind of weird but at that time, the people sitting around me become invisible. 😉

When you truly love your journey, the destination is just a bonus.

time: 10 minutes

no. of words: 191


And Kritika gave me the word

                                             REFLECTION

Scientifically, the word ‘reflection’ means a process of light or sound being reflected or thrown back. Similarly, when we see ourselves in a mirror, it shows the reflection of our image. And same goes with the life we live, whatever we give to it, life returns it to us the same way.

The way we behave with the people, our surroundings and the environment is what reflects back to us in some or the other way. If we show love and respect to them, we will gain the same but if we treat them with hatred and in a disrespectful way, we should be prepared to receive it back from them too. What we think and do reflects a lot about us, our personality and the upbringings we have been given by our ancestors.

Just a minute left and I would like to quote a line said by a famous cartoonist, Bill Watterson:

“Did you ever wonder if the person in the puddle is real and you are just a reflection of him?”

time: 10 minutes

no. of words: 172


And I would like to nominate
Source Of Inspiration
John Coyote
Lisa
Lewis Kelly

The word for your challenge will be MY NEIGHBOUR

All the best bloggers. 🙂

10 Replies to “The Free Style Writing Challenge.”

  1. You beautifully penned down the meaning of reflection in context of our lives. It was very thoughtful of you, Archita. 🙂
    The train journey one was also great. Thanks for accepting the challenge. Keep writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

